sees

Learning a musical instrument helps you academically as playing a musical instrument makes you smarter. My opinion to this statement is that I believe that playing an instrument for example such as the cornet when you play a note the note gets stuck in your head and you have to play that note 100x to get it stuck in your head also I play a cornet and my academic levels are improving so I think playing an instrument helps you learn  according to (http://www.telegraph.co.uk/science/science-news/6447588) New research suggests that regularly playing an instrument changes the shape and power of the brain and may be used in therapy to improve cognitive skills. These parts of the brain that control motor skills hearing storing audio information and memory becomes larger and more active when a person learns to play a musical instrument and can apparently improve day to day  actions such  as being alert planning and emotional perception

 

All children should play a sport such as soccer, rugby or even do motocross I’ve known from experience how important sport is but since I injured myself I have not been able to play sport and that has really affected me in a lot of ways such as gaining weight that I get bullied about, my fitness level has dropped dramatically because I couldn’t run for 18 months and those reasons have made me realize how important it is. According to (www.macvic.com.au) playing sport provides a range of social, physical and cognitive benefits. It provides a social network to meet new friends also it teaches kids to build confidence and a sense of achievement also it improves academic performance also it helps to make the person more fit and strong.

 

Reading every day is important as we have to read in class and do novel studies, literature circles and SSR I have become keener on reading and it has improved my academic skills such as relating to others myself a steam and             it has also helped me learn words I didn’t know. According to (www.everydayadventure11.blogspot.co.nz) reading relaxes the body and calms the mind. This is an important point because these days we seem to have forgotten how to relax and especially how to be silent) reading helps develop a child’s imagination when we read our brains translate the description’s we read of people, places and things into pictures

One thought on “sees

Leave a Reply

